Interview with Somasekhara Panicker

Book: Modi – A Great Leader

About the book:

“Every voter, young and old alike, should read this book to get a glimpse of how our country is being transformed by Prime Minister Modi. We are at the cross -roads of history. Don’t lose this moment in the cacophony of noise.

I have been very closely observing Prime Minister Modi for over a decade. Modi’s love for the country, his steadfast dedication, determination and single minded pursuit to take the country to greater heights, his total devotion to work and his leadership qualities are all incredibly unparalleled. He is an administrator par excellence. He is a leader with a grand vision for the country and each one of his steps is a building block to make India Great.”

Q1. What is your book about?

My book, “Modi a Great Leader”, is about the transformational changes brought about by Prime Minister Narendra Modi in the last 10 years in the country to make India(Bharat ) Great and thereby making him a Great Leader.


Q2. What inspired you to write this book?

I have been closely following the Prime Minister for the last 10 years, listenig to all his speeches and reading up on all the development work the Government was carrying out and was fascinated with his vision for the country. I was inspired by PM Modi’s love for india(Bharat), his steadfast dedication, determination, hard work and single minded pursuit to take India(Bharat) to greater heights.



Q3. What do you hope your readers take away from this book?

Readers would get a glimpse of the rapid strides India is making in all areas and how the Modi Government is working towards a grand vision of making India a Developed Nation by 2047. My book covers all the transformational Schemes of the Government in the last 10 years.



Q4. Is writing your full-time career? Or would you like it to be?

Writing is not my full time career. I am a former Indian Diplomat. But I would like to write in the future also on issues that are central to make India develop faster, better.

Surprisingly I wanted to be a full time homeowner like my mom , who was always available for us and for her family. And I played that role for long , until I realised how important it is to be financially independent. 

Q5. What was your dream job when you were younger?

I wanted to be an IAS Officer and ended up as an Indian Foreign Service Officer. I too dreamt of writing a novel when I was young which is yet to happen.

Leave a comment